by Wojciech Golczewski

  • Cassette

    First ever physical release, via limited edition tape, of composer Wojciech Golczewski's riveting synth score to sci-fi movie '400_Days'.

    High quality chrome cassette presented as a choice of 2 colour ways:
    White shell with screws and silver astronaut imprint....or
    'Stars & stripes' (Red, silver & blue glitter)

    J-card layout by Eric Adrian Lee (DeathWaltz, Giallo Disco, Wil-Ru Records).

    ** Download card included with cassette purchase **

    Track listing:

    1. 400 Days
    2. The Hatch
    3. The Ship
    4. Take Off
    5. Time
    6. Delusions
    7. We Are Moving
    8. You and I
    9. Poisoned
    10. Oxygen
    11. The Thing
    12. The Creature is Gone
    13. Exploring the Area
    13. Tranquility
    14. Zell
    15. I'll Be Your Host
    16. Bug's Vision
    17. Slaughterhouse
    18. I Wanted To Tell You
    19. It's Time To Leave
    20. Final Fight

    ... more
    ships out within 7 days

      £8.50 GBP or more 



Directed by Matt Osterman, 400_Days is a psychological sci-fi focusing on four astronauts sent on a simulated mission to a distant planet to test the psychological effects of deep space travel. Locked away for 400 days the crew's mental state begins to deteriorate when they lose all communication with the outside world.

Wojciech Golczewski says: "This score was created to set the general mood and atmosphere, especially for the first half of the film. It's claustrophobic, dizzy and brings all that stuff that can happen while you're locked for so long in a small space with few other people to the surface. That is what I tried to underline with the music."

Due to licence restrictions we are unable to offer a digital-only purchase on this occasion.



released June 10, 2017

Score composed, produced and performed by Wojciech Golczewski
Cover art by Coffee & Cigarettes
Layout by Eric Adrian Lee
Released under licence from Lakeshore Records



Spun Out Of Control London, UK

Boutique music label publishing & promoting the best in synth-based electronica, actual & imagined soundtracks from talented new composers.

Follow us on Twitter @SpunOutSounds to hear first about new releases!

contact / help

Contact Spun Out Of Control

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code